gaps

I wrote the following by way of apology to a meeting:
I am in the middle of a dental calamity (a two-toothed gap) and am finding it hard to say some of my favourite words like ‘existence’ ‘presbyterians’ ‘spaciousness’ ‘spirit’ ‘stewart’ ‘species’ ‘Jesus’ ‘shiraz’ ‘sex’ etc.

I fear I will only make a nuisance (another troublesome word!) of myself (another) if I tried to be useful (yep, one more) at the meeting, and I don’t look as sartorial (another) as I might either!

Please accept my apology for not being at the meeting – I should be repaired on Tuesday next!

The letter after ‘R’ is troublesome

Leave a Reply

