Pylons I have known

I love the look of electrical pylons on the New Zealand landscape – especially through the MacKenzie Country which seems to have a sky and landscape big enough to embrace them.
I also like that hydro power is able to harness the water resources in that area without polluting the environment.  I guess some might say that the human intrusions on that landscape are a form of pollution but actually, I reckon the canals and dams enhance the landscape – even to the point of framing the beauty of the mountains.

Leave a Reply

