eq update

earthquake damage and development plans spell the end of the old nurses home

One thought on “eq update

  1. Hello

    My name is Nigel S. Towers from Feilding in the Manawatu.
    I was recommended to contact you by my mother-in-law, Yvonne Curtis from Wellington.

    On July 3rd I am going down to Christchurch for a week to help in the
    clean up. This is something that I personally want to do. I have
    previously donated through my job in Marton, Vodafone, Red Cross, Kia
    Kaha Clothing Company and raised money on FB, but now its time to get
    my hands dirty. As I have no where to stay in Christchurch, I will be staying
    with my cousin in Rangiora.

    I dont necessarily have to dig silt etc. I am a Storeman employed in
    Marton. I have Inwards Goods, Dispatch, Inventory Control, Warehouse
    Management,Licenced Forklift & OSH, MAF Container Inspection
    experience and I am willing to work for anyone who might need an extra
    pair of hands for a week for FREE.Or maybe a resthome that needs help
    of a caring kind. Household help to get water, groceries. Even
    house-sit for security for someone. The options are endless. I am
    available for Christchurch.

    The SVA have just told me that they may not have work for me when I
    come down to Christchurch on July 3rd. Is there ANYONE in the
    Christchurch / Rangiora area that needs help? I am still coming down.
    I will work anywhere, do anything. Contact me. I would hate to waste
    this opportunity I have been given.

    I just want to help.

    Kind regards

    Nigel

    25/6/11


    Nigel S. Towers
    704 Makino Road, RD9,
    Feilding 4779.
    Hm 06 323 9906
    Mb 021 906 589
    Wk 06 327 6730

Leave a Reply

